S’mores Cheesecake Success!

I made a s’mores cheesecake today, since my boss is in town and I enjoy trying new things, and it came out pretty well.  I used this recipe, and everyone loved it.  I did add some marshmallows and graham cracker crumbs to the ganache topping, though.  I even got to use my crème brûlée torch!  I think marshmallows taste much better when they’ve been toasted first, so I put them on a cookie sheet and torched them until they were nice and browned.

Roasted Marshmallows

I might use all my leftover marshmallows and chocolate and make some s’mores bark out of them, too, since otherwise it’s just chocolate chips and marshmallows…  My friend took some photos of the cheesecake.  It’s as delicious as it looks!

S'mores Cheesecake 1

 

This entry was posted in Food & Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to S’mores Cheesecake Success!

  1. Very Bangled says:

    I want to swim in all those toasted marshmallows!

    Like

Leave a Reply

