Victories

Chess GameWell, it’s a minor victory, but I won my first game back!  He resigned before I could checkmate, but he didn’t really have any alternatives; it was mate in one, anyway.  What started as a small advantage in pawns slowly steamrolled into more, and he lost a knight in a blunder because he thought I had left my rooks open to a fork.  I was pretty certain he was going for that, so I deliberately left everything there alone, while my bishop waited for his knight to take the bait.

In other news, my employee evaluation went amazingly today.  Definitely the best I’ve ever had by any metric.  I love my job.  I really never want to leave.

This entry was posted in Chess, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

