My Samus Figurine Arrived!

My Samus figurine finally arrived!  I very rarely buy myself things like this, but I love Metroid, I love Samus, and I’ve been wanting this figurine for so long that I figured there was no possibility of buyer’s remorse, so I finally went for it and ordered it and it just arrived!

Samus Figma Figurine 1

This is my first figurine, so I’m far from an expert, but I like it!  The bendable rod lets you pose it however you want, and the figurine is well-articulated and flexible.  It has some interchangeable parts, too, so you can change how her left hand looks or make it look like she’s firing her arm cannon.  I probably won’t really be messing around with it that much for different poses and appearances, though.  I just wanted a good figurine, so being able to pose it however I want is mostly a bonus.  I’m pretty happy with it, though!  Now Samus can watch me play through Metroid Prime!

Samus Figma Figurine 2

This entry was posted in Interesting Things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

