Dia de Muertos

“Mama, do I have to go?”

“Ay, vida, what’s wrong?  I thought you liked Dia de los Inocentes.”

“It’s boring.  It’s just the same stuff every year.  I’d rather stay here.”

“Oh, but you get to see everyone.  And there are all the beautiful orchids and ofrendas.  Your sister worked so hard on it.  Please go, mijo, for me.”

“Alright, mom.  I’ll go.  But what about you?”

“Don’t worry about me.  I’ll visit tomorrow.  I can’t wait to see your little sister again.  Her grandkids are just so precious.  It really is sweet of her to still think of us.”


Thanks for reading!  If you enjoyed it, you can find more of my stories here!

This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

