Nuclear Gift Ideas

John Kutensky

I’ve had an interest in nuclear war and bombs for a while now (purely theoretical, of course), and with Christmas coming up, I thought it might be useful to collect some of the more interesting books, movies, and knick-knacks I’ve come across that might be of interest to you or anyone you know who’s as fascinating by the thermonuclear as I am.


Movies

Dr. StrangeloveDoctor Strange, or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb is probably the best known movie about nuclear war.  It’s one of my favorites.  Darkly humorous, Peter Sellers and Stanley Kubrick make this movie something special.  Back when I worked at a summer camp, the teacher showed the students this film, and the TA and I spent the class in the back laughing.  Unfortunately, the students didn’t seem to enjoy it quite as much.

On the Beach and Fail-Safe are too more movies from…

View original post 623 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

